Our Values
Valeurs d'Argiletz

Clay is love.
That’s the way Argiletz has seen its treatments for the past 65 years.

Product commitment

Clay is at the heart of our family and our 65th birthday is an opportunity to reaffirm our commitment to provide quality care products and act ethically – for customers, partners and the planet! For 65 years now, upholding our values has been a touchstone in a changing world.

Love of giving and transmitting

Clay is a sumptuous material. When clay meets water, it takes on new life in astonishing textures. When clay meets skin, it purifies and brings out beauty. When clay meets body, it relieves and soothes. Traditions are transmitted, linking us to one another. Argiletz brings those traditions to life and shares them.

Clay is good for you

Our fine or ultra-ventilated clay is as light as a cloud. In paste form, it is as smooth as a creamy dessert. And it is soft as a caress to the skin when applied on our cellulose strips. Argiletz takes care of both your body and your spirit.

Respect is our most important requirement

Argiletz respects people and nature. Day after day, we move further and further ahead with controls and technologies, so that our products meet increasingly stringent requirements. In 2007, we were the first manufacturer of natural and organic products to obtain ISO 9001 certification. Our products are tested by the IRM (Institute for microbiological research), which is certified by Cofrac. We work in partnership with the French National Institute for Agricultural Research (INRA) and the French National Centre for Scientific Research (CNRS) to advance fundamental research on clay and its properties. That is how we respect what the earth gives us. The Argiletz company is ISO 22 716 (BPF) and ISO 9001 certified.

OUR STORY
histoire d'Argiletz

The story of Argiletz

Jean Heitz created Argiletz in 1953 on the basis of a firmly held belief:
clay is a rich material, full of benefits that can be lavished on people.
It all started in World War II, with the simple, lifesaving gestures performed by Jean’s mother in the forests of the Jura Mountains. The green illite clay she could easily hide in her rucksack was known for its curative powers, and Jean’s mother used it to treat members of the French resistance.

She passed on her knowledge and secrets to her son, who developed clay-based treatments, pastes and poultices.

A true pioneer, Jean Heitz worked hand in hand with his wife Nadia in developing the Argiletz product line, inventing new, easier and more ergonomic uses for clay that everyone could appreciate. He also modernised manufacturing processes, he was quick to innovate, and he set up stringent quality controls. Thus, the family-owned company soon became a key player in clay-based treatments.

Drying in the sun

Many companies use various sources of energy to dry raw materials, and thus reject CO2 into the atmosphere. To dry 50,000 tons, they use 18,800 MWh of gas – which results in 1,000 tons of CO2 being rejected into the atmosphere – each year! Meanwhile, Argiletz has been drying more than 100,000 tons of green clay in the sun each year for the past 60 years.

Standards and certifications

In 2007, Argiletz Laboratory was the first company producing natural and organic products to obtain ISO 9001 standardisation. This standard guarantees 100% traceability of product quality and also assures customer satisfaction. In 2013, Argiletz Laboratory was certified ISO 22716, a standard corresponding to GMP (Good Manufacturing Practices) for cosmetics.

Industrial process that respects the environment

The philosophy of Argiletz Laboratory is based on 5 pillars:
conviction, anticipation, generosity, equity and respect.
• 100% natural, non-ionised clays with no conservation agents
• Raw materials used in products are all of vegetal or mineral origin
• No tests are performed on animals
• Non-polluting, recyclable packaging printed with vegetal inks
• 60,000 litre holding tank installed on premises to catch rain water for use on our green spaces.

previous arrow
next arrow
Slider

New Products

  • Coeur d'argile
  • Sublime Argile
  • Beauty packages
Slider
Slider
Slider
Slider

Nos Valeurs
Valeurs d'Argiletz

L’argile est un geste d’amour.
C’est ainsi qu’Argiletz imagine ses soins depuis 66 ans

L’engagement produits

L’argile est au cœur de notre famille et la célébration de nos 66 ans est l’occasion de réaffirmer notre engagement auprès de nos clients, de nos partenaires et de la planète, pour des soins de qualité et des pratiques éthiques. Depuis 66 ans, la fidélité à nos valeurs est notre repère dans un monde en mouvement.

L’amour de donner et de transmettre.

L’argile est une matière généreuse. L’argile rencontre l’eau et prend vie dans des textures surprenantes. L’argile rencontre la peau, elle purifie et révèle la beauté. L’argile rencontre le corps, elle soulage et apaise. Les gestes se transmettent, ils nous relient les uns aux autres, Argiletz les fait vivre et les partage.

L’argile fait du bien.

Notre argile est légère comme un nuage lorsqu’elle est surfine ou ultra-ventilée. Elle est onctueuse comme une crème lorsqu’elle se présente en pâte. Elle est douce comme une caresse sur la peau lorsqu’elle est déposée sur nos bandes de cellulose. Argiletz prend soin de votre corps et de votre esprit.

Le respect est notre première exigence

Argiletz respecte les hommes et la nature. Chaque jour, nous poussons plus loin les contrôles et les technologies pour que nos produits répondent aux normes les plus exigeantes. Nous sommes le premier fabricant de produits naturels et bio à avoir obtenu la Norme ISO 9001 en 2007. Nos produits sont contrôlés avec l’IRM (Institut de Recherche Microbiologique), accrédité par la Cofrac. Nous travaillons en partenariat avec l’INRA et le CNRS afin de faire avancer la recherche fondamentale sur l’argile. C’est ainsi que nous respectons ce que la terre nous offre. L’entreprise Argiletz est également certifiée ISO 22716 par l’AFAQ. Cette certification vise les bonnes pratiques de fabrication dans le milieu des cosmétiques. Ces travaux de recherches et ces certifications nous permettent de vous garantir des soins d’argile naturels de qualité, au quotidien.

L'entreprise Argiletz est engagée auprès de L’ENFANCE AU CŒUR conformément à ses valeurs fondées sur le respect et l’amour de la Nature, et la volonté d’agir chaque jour pour le bien-être et la santé des personnes.

Notre Histoire
histoire d'Argiletz

L’histoire d’Argiletz

Jean Heitz fonde Argiletz en 1953 à partir d’une conviction forte :
l’argile est une matière riche et généreuse qui peut prodiguer tous ses bienfaits à l’homme.
Tout a commencé quelques années auparavant pendant la Seconde Guerre mondiale par les gestes simples et salvateurs de sa mère. Dans la forêt jurasienne, elle soigne les résistants grâce aux pouvoirs connus de l’argile verte illite, qu’elle peut facilement cacher dans sa besace.

Elle transmet ses gestes et ses secrets à son fils qui développe des soins, des pâtes et des cataplasmes à base d’argile.

Main dans la main avec sa femme, Nadia, en véritable pionnier, Jean Heitz développe la gamme de produits Argiletz. Il invente de nouveaux usages, plus faciles et ergonomiques, à la portée de tous ; il modernise les procédés de fabrication et innove ; il met en place des contrôles qualité exigeants. L’entreprise familiale devient l’acteur référent des soins à base d’argile.

Le Séchage au soleil

De nombreuses sociétés utilisent diverses énergies pour le séchage des matières premières, ce qui génère d’importants rejets de CO2. Pour 50 000 tonnes à sécher, il leur faut ainsi 18 800 mwh/an de gaz générateurs de 1 000 tonnes de CO2 par an. Depuis 60 ans, Argiletz a séché au soleil plus de 100 000 tonnes d’argile verte.

Normes et certifications

En 2007, Le Laboratoire ARGILETZ est la première entreprise de produits naturels et bio à obtenir la Norme Iso 9001 par l’AFNOR. Cette norme permet d’assurer une traçabilité totale de la qualité et également d’assurer la satisfaction de ses clients. En 2013, le Laboratoire ARGILETZ a obtenu la norme ISO 22716 par l’AFNOR qui correspond aux BPF (Bonnes Pratiques de Fabrication) pour les cosmétiques.

Process industriel adapté au respect de l’environnement

La philosophie du Laboratoire ARGILETZ repose sur 5 piliers :
la conviction, l’anticipation, la générosité, l’équité et le respect.
• Argiles 100% naturelles, non ionisées, sans conservateur.
• Matière première des produits issue exclusivement du
règne végétal et minéral.
• Aucun test sur les animaux.
• Emballages non polluants et recyclables, encres végétales.
• Cuve de 60 000 litres installée pour récupérer l’eau de pluie afin d’entretenir les espaces verts.

previous arrow
next arrow
Slider

Les nouveautés

  • Coeur d'argile
  • Sublime Argile
  • Trousses beauté
Slider
Slider
Slider
Slider

Suivez-nous !

Slider
animal-test0
paraben0
argile100
picto_francais